Non-processed…. couples edition!

photo 1  photo 3photo 4

Hey y’all! I’m back with another edition of [insert number of days] of non-processed food! This “challenge” re-surfaced a few weeks ago at a BBQ. I was sitting around with a few girlfriends, around eating ice cream pops and frozen mochi truffles commiserating about how our summer clothes seemed to have shrunken since last year… Well instead of hunting for the gnomes that had clearly taken in all of our clothes over the winter (damn gnome and their advanced tailoring skills) we decided to suck it up and clean up our diet a bit for the summer. Hence, another non-processed challenge begins!

Since I’m now co-habitating with my beau, I thought it would be fun for us to do a 100 day challenge together. Not surprisingly, my Pop-Tarts and Little Debbie loving boyfriend was not trying to hear it, until I promised him that, if he did my challenge, I would do a 100 days of organization challenge (meaning I couldn’t drop my clothes on the floor, and leave my ish all over the apartment for one HUNDRED days) Hyper organized Bae was intrigued, but not quite sold, so we negotiated down to a 60 day challenge (with 2 “cheats” each week… #babysteps) and it was game on!

I’m super excited about this challenge. Since I do 90% of the cooking for us, I’ll have a Guinea pig to try out new recipes on, and he can give you the real deal on whether it’s delicious… Or tastes like hot garbage.

As with the other challenges, the inclusions/exclusions are listed here. I’ll try and post a few things each week.

Looking forward to sharing our journey!

Pokuaa & Tyrone!

Leave a comment